You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC almost $4,000!!! Will it hit $6,000 or more? Where do I take profits on my Free coins?

in #trading7 years ago

Again a great video @quickfingersluc. Very clear to follow and nice strategy. I'm new to trading and i've bought a share of IOTA coins which are now sky rocketing. I already took 50% out of the investment , breaking even. But indeed this leaves me with less margin for the future. Your strategy of selling 30% of your profits at these situations and buy back when sell-offs or corrections occur, is great. I will try to follow that 'rule'.

One thing however that is difficult still to master is when bases are broken. Your videos make it look like a child's game. You seem to be spot on all the time on the lows and the highs, but the only thing i see at a moment in time is.. ok this can be a base.. hmm what should I do.. is it falling, is it going up.. how long is it falling, how long is it going up, at which point do I take a position or a sell..

And next to that what I would also be interested in is how you deal with drops instead of rises. Let's say you have a position in BTC at 3800$ and now it starts dropping from 4100$ back to 3800$. Do you wait? do you anticipate at 3900$ to sell that trade ? What are the best options?

Still a lot to learn :)

Cheers and happy trading !

Sort:  

I would also like to add that it would be great to see you (Luc) drawing your basis in real time as the chart is unfolding so as to get a better feel and perception of when to draw a base. Like with etherem right now, I am not sure where the base should be, if at all there is reason to draw one right now.
Really appreciate your videos!

and also @quickfingersluc when do You feel that is the end of panic and drop. How You see it on the moves in sells/bays? and wherever you pay attention. I have seen ones "big fish" when they first took 200 $ from BTC to 3800$ and stops panic on few others coin and then pull up btc too 4040 in few minutes(other coins drops long red vertical line in minute).

And @quickfingersluc really thanks for everything what Your doing. You really changed my life ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44