Margin Trading on Bitmex Result

in #trading6 years ago (edited)


My first margin trade on bitmex didn't go too well as the price fell enough in the late hours that had i set a take on the order i would have made nearly 300% but by the time i got to bitmex the next day the price was close to where i started and continued up to liquidate my position.


Lesson learned in the future to always put a stop to avoid liquidations and pick my projected point for the take to exit position in profit also it would be wise to try to hedge my trades if i get the direction correct to exit and continue in the opposite direction.




Capture.JPG

https://www.tradingview.com/x/5M6OHB3W/




Disclaimer: These are my own trading picks/analysis and not investment advice make sure to do your due diligence in research before trading or investing anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71