Sold my Steem Dollars todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

I didn't even know they had gone up and didn't get to benefit as I'm sure many of you did today, I actually sold to buy some Dash because I think it's going to go up here soon. My plan is to play around with it a bit to practice trading and see whether my studies have paid out.

Hopefully I will get as lucky as last week when I predicted this beauty:

I didn't want to sell my Steem Dollars because I want to help Steem as much as possible and trading for other coins is not the way, I wouldn't think so. But I am actually glad I did because now I can speak about how easy the process of withdrawing is. It has been 8 months and I never felt the need to withdraw, I always figured I'd have access to my Steemit funds because otherwise I'd hear users complain about it.

I could also go into other people's wallets and see how they were able to withdraw, given that Steemit is not my first crypto rodeo I wasn't really interested. I was wrong in my guess, because if I had taken funds out I would know how fast it can be.

This has been by far the fastest confirmation to Poloniex to date. While I'm not loving the fact that I had to take it to Polo for I have a complicated history with them, I was very much pleased with the whole process.

Should all play out as I am hoping, then I should be able to buy back what I sold very soon. I think I will get STEEM this time though, I want to experience a deposit too.

Sort:  

Gonna follow you, keep this updated, I'm interested in where this journey takes you. Im stashing dash and contemplating shifting small amounts between Steem and dash to see if I can make some moves too, just for giggles. Good luck.

How much is your benefit?

Not quite sure I understand your question, could you rephrase?

How much profit/dinero did you made I think he asked.

on topic: I find poloniex very easy to use. In the begin I thought this is digital crypto science. But now I find it easier then my using my bank.

It is pretty easy, yes. The fractions can look scary but nowdays they try to set everything up to where you don't even have to calculate much to be honest.

The spike shown in the picture was my prediction last week, but I didn't benefit from it because I didn't play into it. This time I'm playing, so I guess we're going to have to wait a few more hours so I can give @tonytran an answer. So far so good though, since I bought some it went from 84 to 86, I'm betting we'll see it reach the 90's this afternoon and 100 around 4-5 am EST. Of course, this is just a guess, but wouldn't it be cool if I had it right?


Update: Now at $89, going faster than I thought.

nice. Hopefully for you it going to moon:)

We all hoping for the moon.. Steem up! 👆🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49