PnL 31st July 2018 +$21679.18

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

I decided to take profit my NASDAQ 100 short. It had a nice little move down for the past few days. I am still bearish on the index and will find another entry to short it.

It's new month, usually things can be a bit choppy so I will be extra careful trading. Apple just posted its Q3 earnings and it beat analyst estmates? I only read the headlines and the media spun it postively. I honestly don't care what its earnings but how the sentiment is.

On a side note, I was browsing my trading stats and I just realised I did over $133million notion volume past 2 months. Wish it wasn't volume but my balance, oh well, I will get there, someday?
2.PNG

Disclaimer:
By viewing any material or using the information within this page, you agree that it is general educational material and you will not hold anybody responsible for loss or damages resulting from the content provided here by “thisisethanlau”. Futures, options and spot currency trading have large potential rewards but also large potential risk. You must be aware of the risks and be willing to accept them in order to invest in the futures, options or currency markets. Don’t trade with money you can’t afford to lose. This page is neither a solicitation nor an offer to buy/sell futures, options or currencies. No representation is being made that any account will or is likely to achieve profits or losses similar to those discussed on this website or in any of its material. The past performances of any trading system or methodology is not necessarily indicative of future results.

Sort:  

I'm bearish on the market for sure. This run up has been completely unprecedented and I don't see the grounds for it. I know upward movement begets upward movement, but I think when things start really going south they're going to go down hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71