Whatever Dood #5 - To The Moon!

in #trading7 years ago

It's been awhile since I've done a Whatever Dood or even wrote something besides a resteem. To say things have been crazy is an absolute understatement! WoW, what a month for cryptocurrency traders. For the last several weeks I've done nothing but analyze charts and trade cryptocurrency every chance I get. I'll get to more on that later.

I"ve picked up a few new followers since the last time I posted one of these, so if you're new, this is more or less a monthly post I do that just rambles on incoherently on all the stuff The Dood's been up to. With that said; welcome old followers and new, and thanks for actually reading this post :)

I recently noticed that many people are just voting on posts and not reading entries. Cool, I appreciate the votes, but I also enjoy knowing people are actually reading my posts. I'll get something like 15 votes and 5 views. LOL. Hey, I appreciate the support, but if you're actually reading this.... Thanks!

Speaking of blog reading, I actually have some exciting news. The blog over at bitcoindood.com actually got listed in the Feedspot Top 100 Bitcoin Blogs. Words can't describe how honored I was to be listed. I have to admit though, I don't really feel the blog is worthy to be alongside names like Andreas Antonopoulos, Vinny Lingham, and Mad Bitcoins. It did motivate me though to start writing more often so I should be posting here and on my blog more often now. Thanks to everyone who has ever liked, shared, retweeted, resteemed, or linked to one of my articles. The Dood truly appreciates all your support and input both good and bad :) I look forward to interacting with you all for a long time to come.

Bitcoin-transparent_216px.png

So how about this crypto bull run! Are there any coins that haven't risen in the last three weeks? Just insane, I've taken a little profit and opened some new positions. Some of the newer coins I decided to take an interest in, XMG, ARK, PIVX, STRAT, WAVES.

Which leads me to the FEAR! This bull run is crazy! Bitcoin up over $2000 USD at the time of this writing. Every chart you look at looks over bought. I've got to admit I'm scared senseless to buy, and with everything rising, and rising, I've been real cautious on selling out of fear of losing some good positions. "Shorting" almost seems out of the question lately... Although I have been fortunate enough to catch a couple nice shorts. Truly blessed with an attitude of gratitude this month!

I will say this though about prices. For the first time we're seeing altcoin prices move up alongside bitcoin price. Not sure what this means, but we are in uncharted territory right across the board. Bitcoin has reached an "all time high" and nobody really knows what we can expect. When you look at the 1 week chart using Bollinger bands, it looks like we're way over bought. I'm expecting a correction to around $1,500 or lower, but I've been saying that for a week now and the price just keeps rising. I've even heard a couple respected speculators consider $3000 may not be far away. I'm not even going to speculate on the altcoin market right now. For the most part I've just been watching and waiting. Honestly though, when these altcoin prices correct I think we're going to see "Blood in the streets". More of a hunch than anything. The Dood, he's being extremely cautious. I've sold a little, and I'm holding a little and I'm watching those 1 week and 30 minute bitcoin charts closely. Where we go from here is anybody's guess. Please feel free to post your comments, I'd love to hear your thoughts.

With that said I think I've rambled on enough! For the tweeted version, "bitcoindood.com gets added to top 100 list, Bull Run crazy, making profit, more than a bit cautious of current high prices, tread carefully my friends. " OK, maybe that's a bit more than 160 characters, I tried :) Thanks for reading, thanks for your continued support, happy trading and have a great weekend my friends! Cryptocurrency to the moon!

Bitcoin Kool Aid Guy found at https://bitcoinbroker.tumblr.com/post/160882880111/httpifttt2rdioto-2000-bitcoin-is-dead

Sort:  

Always view posts before voting up. I think Bitcoin is going to go higher. 5 grand. Let's see it.

I agree, I read almost every post I vote for. Thanks for reading. I hope you're right about the price. I'm optimistic but pessimistic :) Have a great weekend !

For the last month I have been reading every post I vote on 💯 % of the time and it makes the platform more interesting

Thanks for reading! steemit is a great platform and interaction and taking an interest in each others work is really what it's all about. It's been really interesting to watch this community and platform grow. It's exciting to know that we are all taking part in an exciting, history making, social-economic experiment, that has never been tried before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80