A Few Great Trades From Last Month

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Here are a few more great trades that I made late last month on both STEEM and NLG. I gotta say although these trades are not bringing in huge percentages, at least I'm still making some decent profits.

For the first trade on STEEM, I waited until the base/support line was cracked in order to make the trade. I set an alert slightly below the red base/support line and it set off which was when I decided to set up two buy orders. As you can see, the green arrow indicates that my buy order executed. The second buy order didn't execute because it didn't dip that low so I canceled it. Not long after, I set up a sell order slightly below the red base/support line, and I did it thinking it wouldn't bounce all the way back to the base/support line, which as you can see, it did. Although it wasn't the perfect execution, I still came up making money off of the trade which is satisfying.

The second trade I made was on NLG, which if you notice, I used somewhat of a different method to make some profits. Since this was a lower volume coin, I scanned for repetitive patterns. An hour or two before I got into this trade, I noticed that it dipped very low which is shown by the long horizontal arrow on the chart. So I placed an order around the same area expecting it to make a quick dip and luckily, it did. Notice that I scaled into this trade, having the two entry points indicated by the green arrows. I ended up selling off my position above both of the green arrows and you know what? I could've just waited a little longer and sold it for a higher price, but in reality, it's very very difficult to make predictions in such a volatile market like this one so I'm glad to have made some profits.

As I've mentioned before, I could aim for ridiculous percentages but I have to be realistic. I'm still relatively new to this market so to receive a 10% or 15% gain every once in awhile is great for a novice trader like myself who is trying to sharpen his skill sets as a trader.

Anyways, thank you for taking the time to read this post.

Happy Trading!

Sort:  

Awesome post! FOLLOW ME back for awesome crypto stuff :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45