Coding a Poloniex Trading Bot (Update 4 Oct 2017)

in #trading7 years ago

PoloBot.png

Just a quick update on my PoloBot. I'm starting to make some progress!

I've rearranged the code a bit, modified it to allow access to all of Poloniex's markets and added the beginnings of a GUI.

I've never really worked with GUIs before, beyond what VB provides, so it's a bit of a learning curve but I think I'm getting there. It might not be particularly pretty but it already provides some functionality.

So far it can view charts, you can change the time scale and as it's using matplotlib to draw the charts, it has it's own scroll and zoom functions.

GitHub has been updated and would encourage everyone to try it out and let me know what they think about it so far.

If there are any Python experts who could look over the code and maybe give me some advice that would be smashing. I feel the GUI code is especially clunky.

Anyway, next step is adding Volume and indicators (SMA, EMA, MACD & RSI to start with), then I'll get Buy & Sell working.
There's also some basics that need done, like options for changing the data path and saving/loading settings.

Once all that's dealt with I can actually get to the whole point of the project and get back to the automated strategies. Simple indicator based stuff at first but ultimately Machine Learning. I'm rather looking forward to getting my teeth into some TensorFlow!

Sort:  

Oh boy its looking good :)
You think it will be possible for an automated system to buy/sell at the break of the high/low of the last candle, without making mistakes?

If the rule to buy/sell can be made explicit enough to translate into code, then yeah. Without making mistakes though? Dunno.

Totally changed it all again by the way. Matplotlib may be versatile but it seems overly complicated so I've removed it and added my own code to do the charts and it's coming along nicely. SMA, EMA and MACD are done, working on RSI now. Should have working code up in a day or two. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22