I Miss Trading Cryptos

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

I grew up in the international community, attending academic institutions with some of the most multi-cultural students in the world. My current social environment gives me very little in terms of diversity of international cultures. Getting into Cryptocurrency business is the one business, with a social angle through the various social media platforms such as Telegram and Facebook, that has thrown me back into the global village. It has been a favorite pastime of mine reading various group chats, responding to some and giggling at the witty and sometimes insulting responses that follow various Telegram conversations in the Cryptocurrency world.

I miss sitting in front of complicated looking screens featuring Binance Exchange or Ether Delta of Bittrex. It used to make me look so smart as my family and friends occasionally peeped over my shoulders, or complete strangers stared at me as I scrolled through an exchange' app on my mobile. It's a pity I don't wear thick rim glasses. I would have really looked the part. There is a sense of accomplishment being able to use technology that few others around you can barely begin to grasp let alone operate. Many are scared of the Cryptocurrency world, not to mention trading. The possibility of huge losses and erratic market swings has given some potential traders cold feet when they contemplate investing time and effort into learning how Cryptocurrency works.

I miss looking super busy. While trading, I would have various blockpad notes handy so that I could scribble schortlisted coins. I would also wake up as early as 2, 3 or 4 am to catch the market activity in another time zone. I have missed weddings, naming ceremonies, birthday parties, PTA meetings, and even other important meetings because of not being able to unglue myself from an exchange at the right time. That's something that would definitely change when I get back into trading.

I miss chatting on social media with my siblings countless times a day. My entire family actually got into Cryptocurrency after my sister made a killing in Regal coin last October. Out of six of us, four went on to become regular traders. Working the exchanges gave us an additional reason to talk to each other several times a day and brought us closer than ever before. We live in different countries, time zones and cities, each with our own families. Now with little trading going on, our family chat group has become as routine as it was before Cryptocurrency fever grabbed us.

Finally, I miss Cryptocurrency trading because it was an excellent activity for learning how to be objective. Sentimental attachments to Electroneum (because I made good money from the ICO), or Regal (because I once made $600 in minutes during a pump), or Dogecoin (because I also made a lot of money there during a pump), is not intelligent. Trading has taught me how to keep the cobwebs out of my head and focus on the right things here and now. Trading also taught me how to allow the feeling of regret to last for just a few seconds. Every day came with its own regrets. I quickly learnt how to push them aside and focus on making sure there were fewer regrets the next morning. eventually I also learnt that you can't buy every single coin that did over 20%.

After Binance crashed and wiped out 40% of my trading account, I quickly paid off my major investor and decided to take a break from trading while I raise my own funds. Trading my own funds would ease the pressure tremendously. It would also take away the urgent need to trade every single day of the week just to make enough money for myself and the investors.
I miss trading 2.jpegI miss trading.jpegExchange photo.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59