You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum TA: Where [was] the triangle!

in #trading7 years ago

Great analysis @xaero1!! This is exactly the pattern i was following. It helped me to hold onto my ethereum, such that once this break happened, I knew there would be quite a strong move up. But as you imply in your blog above, need to closely monitor for pull backs. At least there is a great place below which to keep a stop now!

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks......that ethereum move was like 'free money' so obvious. Whereas the bitcoin spike up was so much more difficult to predict in my opinion since it wasnt a retrace....in fact I think the return was even better (I had money in both, so that was kinda nice😄)

Always nice to have money in both!! just a case of limiting your risk, knowing when you are wrong, and playing the odds using patterns and fundamentals such as this. if this can be done with discipline, more often than not, you find that many things will go up at the same time!! love it! #tradingcrypto

Cheers! I find I'm not bad at trading well and making money when I'm staring at the screen.....my problem is whenever I need to look away for a bit / do something else / sleep / haha ....that's when I normally lose money! I guess everyone in crypto not using an auto trading system has this same problem :-/ Haven't figured out a solution, and there probably isn't one!😂

I think solution is to use steemit all day long, I generally find it keeps me awake for most hours of the day and night, so that I manage to catch most of the moves up and avoid the really bad moves down ;)) but essentially, If you are making profits trading, my rule of thumb is to take some profits out and use those to put very very small positions on interesting ICOs and then re balance out to some good value alt coins. this way, I manage to sit through the drops that i miss a bit happier knowing that i took profits already. The other thing I do is to accept that I will never catch all the drops and get out in time, so it is therefore, a serious game of phsychology against myslef. can i get through the hard losses during the pull backs or am i too much of a chicken to hold through? Am I able to wait for the exact right moment to average down if I have gotten into trouble? but most importantly, can I learn to love the pains of being a trader, i mean really learn to love those difficult days and laugh at them! see them as part of the joys of trading, when the market drops say "Oh yes! I love this! BRING IT ON!!" And also I try to avoid going for a crap. whenever I crap, the market goes down. I should start and SMS trading indicator called the starkerz crapometer

Thanks for taking the time to write that - very Interesting to read!!
Agree about having to have to right attitude - all trades whether good or bad are part of job - as are factors that you can't control either😂

thanks for empathising with my rant! with trading, my opinion is that the only thing u can control is ur mind and ur reactions to the market everything else is just noise and time :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57