You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you shouldn't be worried about these dips and why I'm buying

in #trading7 years ago

Really interesting to read about the Lunar New Year and how that could be part of the slowdown/downturn. I'm always cautious to directly compare Crypto to stocks because of exactly this kind of thing, sentiment over pure business investments, I'm no crypto expert with only small holdings but I've been following intently for a couple of months now (I know, I'm late to the game!!) and I made a good profit from predicting a little pre-new year lull although it may have been a fluke!

Anyway I definitely think this could well be playing a big part in the current downtrend. We're also seeing a good deal of resistance at levels that we would have been more than happy with in November. I'll be interested to see how the next few months plays out. I can't help but feel that once Bitcoin starts to meaningfully recover we'll see a much bigger growth in Alt-Coins as the masses start to educate themselves on the merits of BTC alternatives.

Hopefully we'll also see the start of even bigger growth here as the platform evolves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82