"Turn $10,000 into 1 Million" A Dream or Reality ?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Let me first ask you a few questions:

  1. Do you think converting $10,000 to $1M is possible?
  2. Does it need luck or just the skills.
  3. Given a challenge to convert $10,000 to $1M, would you accept it. Rephrasing it i'd say "Do you have a good buy and sell judgement and do you think with $10K dollar you would be able to achieve the target." ?

I had a lot of doubts/questions when I first came across a post that reads as Turn $10,000 into 1 Million. I thought the post was just another crap by someone who is new to crypto or just a self promotion. I didn't like the person who posted that and was sure his investments are going to crash soon. I was thinking what does he want to prove by posting it openly? Is he challenging everyone or was this a self challenge?

This was what he posted .

Perhaps not exactly "trading", but it just might be one of the shortest time frame investments you'll ever make.

How about a portfolio competition?

Using today’s price to establish opening position cost basis, the following portfolio has a minimum target of $100,000 (if everything goes wrong) and a maximum (still conservative) target of $1,000,000. (Explaining the reasons why goes beyond the scope of this friendly competition.)

Litecoin (LTC) – 50%
BitShares (BTS) – 10%
STEEM (STEEM) – 10%
Syscoin (SYS) – 10%
Nxt (NXT) – 10%
PIVX (PIVX) – 5%
NEM (XEM) – 5%

We’ll see how it does. Wish me luck!"

This was what he posted on 27th May , 2017 on the bitcointalk forum. He definitely was able to get a lot of traction with this post and people had mixed feelings about this. I wasn't exactly agains him but I couldn't understand the reason of posting it openly. With all the thoughts in mind, I just silently started following the post. Even I wanted to understand what exactly he will do and how far would he go with this thread.

Its been 4 months since I am following the thread and without any doubt I would say I was wrong.

Lets see how his investments did over time :)

  • Week 1:

    *Week 2:

    *Week 3:

    *Week 4:

    *Week 5:

and many more. He is still going strong.

He not only stood up on his words but also spending a significant amount of time answering every single question thats's being asked on the post. I'd agree I have never seen such a helpful person in my life. Determination that he is showing with the thread is tremendous.

I didn't follow him with the investments he had made, otherwise I would have been rich by now. He is able to make $90K till now and going strong and I am sure, he will achieve his goals very shortly. I wish him a good luck now.

Post Link - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1936239.0 Its a huge thread but worth spending time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42