You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trade like a profesional, with no emotions + building small accounts

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Thanks again for your videos. You are valuable to this community and your posts are seriously undervalued in payouts here imo. I made a couple purchases today in the alt coin space. And was able to do some quick flipping of btc, ltc, and eth :)

I did like the looks of AMP today. Picked some up at 8200

Sort:  

Thanks for the screen shot.. 1st thing is I think your not on 1hr bars, and on the one hour timeframe AMP has not been trading properly, its missing the bounces.. So for that reason I stopped buy it for now.. 2nd, your not allowing a base to form and then a panic below the base..
It takes time to see the charts the way that I see them, but if you keep watching my videos, Im sure you will get it.. and you can always post charts, to check with me..
I agree that the upvotes are not paying me much in steem, however I am not making this blog with that incentive in mind. I just want to help others grow there accounts like me..

Thanks for your response. It's something that I'm learning to do . . and I appreciate you taking the time. I'll continue to keep watching the charts, and learning your style. I've been trading a different type . . . but I really enjoy the way you trade, so I'll keep watching :)

It doesn't look like you're following Luc's method here. His strategy is to wait until the price goes below a base, when there's a panic and a sharp dive down in price. In this case it looks like you're buying right at the base and hoping it will turn around there.

I should know, I've done this plenty. Just be careful not to get burned trying to predict where a price will go. What's great about Luc's technique is there's very little guessing involved - the price is so deflated by the time he buys, there's built-in upward pressure for it to recover.

Something isn't adding up here, AMP/BTC on Poloniex hasn't been anything near 8200 since the 11th, and my chart looks nothing like yours. PS: +1 to everything @wisebeardy says below.

It's over 8500 sats right now @tizzle
https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_amp

I agree @wisebeardy, it isn't Luc's method. I'm learning his as well. The AMP purchase is using an RLZ around the 78.6 fib for an entry level, looking at the overall trend. It's more of a longer term trade. Momentum indicators and market structure are used in conjunction with price location. But . . I really love Luc's method. Hoping to incorporate it for day trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48