Segwit signaling : Should I go long or short Bitcoin at 25x leverage?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Part 3 of the series.

The point at with I went 10x long, bitcoin price rose by 10% and I doubled my money is shown in chart below as "1"and is described in my previous post ( part 1)
The point at which I went 5x short, is shown as "2".

With close to 212 blocks left for segwit signalling, I closed my previous short position as there was no hopes of bitcoin price going for a dive again and quickly and opened a long at $3388, at 25x leverage, 115 contracts and a liquidation price at $3276 ( see point "3" in first image)
Essentially I was hoping for the below trend to occur :

Previous short :
or2a.jpg

or2b.jpg

Current long :

or3a.jpg

or3b.jpg

The logic behind the trade : The sudden price rise by $100 within a few minutes meant that a bull run was on and there was no (or less) likelyhood of the price crawling back by $100... at 25x, I would be at a loss of 100*25 = $2500 ...
However, this also meant that I could buy up 35 btc ( 1.4 * 25 ) with only 1.4 btc in my account balance.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sanbel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58