My experience with trading

in #trading5 years ago

Hello, everyone as I said in my personal presentation I also practice trading, today I would like to share with you my experience with trading since I began.... I trade in binary options and FOREX...

MY START...

I started practicing trading since a cousin of mine told me great things about that, it was in October 2018, back then, he was in a trading signals group and encouraged me to join such group, he started showing me posts about people making substantial profits through that group, he did so in order to convince me that I could make real money and I started thinking: wow! this looks great, so, after seeing stuff and posts showing me that very often, I decided to save money to join that group, by the way, when I learned about this I had already started practicing trading by myself, I did at least 30-50 trades per day with a practice account.

WHEN IN THE GROUP.... AND THE OTHER GROUP

Once I saved the money, I let my cousin know to join that trading signals group, I made my payment and joined the group, at the beginning I was a little confused since I did not how to deal with receiving trading signals from someone else but then I got it better, well, the first results were mostly good, we did 5-10 trades per session and we had 2 sessions per day, one in the later-morning and other at night time and we sometimes got 60%, sometimes 70% or more, sometimes a perfect session 100% but sometimes we had bad days, along the time, I noticed that things were getting worse, the signals were not effective and as good as at the beginning and I lost money and my account was stuck, after one month and half, due to the latest bad results and no consistency in sessions, I decided to not continue with that group and I started looking for other group like this on social networks (Instagram, Facebook, even Telegram)

I found another group, same history, good at the beginning and things got worse at the end and this time I had decided to trade with real money, I kept this group for longer because good results were consistent for at least one month but unfortunately there was a session I did not get the same results as the rest did because I had connection issues and I did not feel satisfied with myself, so, next morning I decided to trade and I did, results were neutral but I wanted to earn at least $4-$5 extra dollars, I lost some trades and decided to trade over and over again to reach my $$ goal, however, after losing a few straight trades I started losing the control and traded like throwing arrows without an organized strategy, the result was that I lost $90 and I felt sick, I was in depression and decided to not continue trading and could not continue with the group since I had no money to pay the monthly fee to keep there...

RECENT EXPERIENCE AFTER NOT JOINING SIGNALS GROUPS ANYMORE

That last experience was really harmful for me, I felt really bad and sad, throughout the days, since it was early December and we know how things are like during such month, the holidays and so... I recovered myself and thought about next year (2019) the present year, once the holidays finished and new year began, I started to save money again to join the signals group and invest real money again, once I saved the money, I joined the group and this time I started with $147, it was in April 2019 (this year), however, this time, things were really different in this group, the results were bad and we lost almost 7-10 straight trades and I invested at least a 5% percent on every trade, so, my account went from $147 to $114, I started feeling disappointed with this group and decided to not pay the monthly fee and stay on it.

After experiencing that, I decided to stop trading and gave up.

In July, I thought about trading again and started looking for videos on Youtube and some strategies, after watching some that I considered could work for me I traded again, I had neutral results but I noticed that I was not really consistent and what I had seen did not work at all... Once again, I set daily $ goals and that is why I lost my money again, this time, I decided to take real practice with the demo account and since that, I have been practicing more and reading some books related to trading like ''Trading en la Zona'' by Mark Douglas, a very good book I would strongly recommend

In the last three months, I have had a really good progress, there are still things I have to work on a bit more like for example my psychology, self-control, I would like to share with you some of my recent trades

GBPAUD231219.jpgGBPNZD231219.jpgAUDCAD221219.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35