You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn the Trading #1 - Introduction to the trading of cryptocurrencies

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

It sounds cool. I'll be following and looking forward to the articles!
Will you be addressing things like minimum viable amounts to start trading with and so forth as well for us complete beginners?

Sort:  

Hello @rahvin84
Thank you for your comment. I will add the topic about the amount on my list so. To already answer you, there is no real minimal amount with crypto as you can buy and sell 0.01 unit on most of them. So yeah on Bitcoin it is still an important amount for some people but in that case you could buy part of Ethereum by example.
Regarding the fees of the exchange, it is always a percentage of the amount traded, so a very small amount isn't a problem either, you will pay also a very small amount of fees.

Thanks for the tip! I've been messing around on HitBTC a little bit with the $2 I've made pool mining so far but it's pretty much just gambling so far... I read on /r/monero that HitBTC is a scam though? Do you know anything about that and would you recommend a particular exchange above the others?

I don't know at all about HitBTC. The exchanges that I listed upper have a very good reputation. Now it depends how you will trade. For the scalping, my favorite one is Bitfinex. I like their interface and tools. For long term holding trades that you want keep on an exchange (always dangerous), I use kraken for most of them and sometimes Poloniex.

I've heard that you should never hold too much in an exchange. Hackers be hacking... Merci monsieur. I look forward to your posts.

For sure, this is why I said it is dangerous. Bitfinex for example has been hacked 2 times. They have reimbursed their clients but for sure you have to keep in mind that it can happen and it will happen again. So always be careful with exchanges and keep only money and crypto there that you need to keep for your trading, no more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43