The Happy Steem Trader episode #22 Lets break down some charts together

in #trading8 years ago

Ok friends, I'm not going to focus my blog posts on trading as much anymore. It would seem that the steemit community would rather I post articles on more popular subject matter. There doesn't appear to be that many traders among us. I will still post a few trading videos every week, but not daily anymore.

I thought I should focus today's video on charting. I want to give you a new perspective on reading charts. A more simplified approach, to help you read the story that the chart is giving you. I would love it if you could have the confidence I have when I take a trade.

After you see a few thousand charts, they all become very easy to read. Wheres the argument on the chart? Who is winning and who is running out of power? Where is a good entry (spot to buy) and where should I sell? I cannot predict the future, but I can tell you what will likely happen in the next few minutes or hours, based on how the chart is reacting.

I apologize that my video is only 15 minutes and then it cuts out. But I am using free software to record them and 15 minutes is the cut off point. Ok, here is today's charting video:

Thanks for watching, and please comment below with your questions. I know I made this video very simplified, but i wanted to impress on you that trading could really be that simple. Where are those free beans? There are so many subjects that this video doesn't have the time to cover, like money management, volume spikes, time of bars (5min, 10min ) and so on .. But please watch earlier videos to get a little more instruction on those subjects.

Cheers,

Luc

Sort:  

once again i can't see your video... could you send me the channel link?

There is a trading channel on rocket.chat. Not sure if that is of interest to you, but I thought I would share that if you don't already know about it.

what is rocket.chat?
Luc dont give up on your videos

Rocket.chat is the chat site that is linked to when you click the settings tab or whatever those 3 lines in the upper right corner of this page are called.

There is a trading channel there as well as all the other misc channels people have created and can create.

Cheers

ok the steem chat option

Please don't give up on your videos! because of you I am opening a trading account. I think your strategy is really smart. If you could talk more about how you layer your buys and sells. Do you preset all the buys/sells or you do it at the moment. Maybe it would be interesting to see you trading, and you can comment on it afterwards.

I have questions - What are the signals that we have hit the bottom of the panic/support? Is it the sales traffic and the size of the buy orders?

Thank you,
Solata

so far this is the best video you have done. Thank you I am ready now.

Can you re up the video? Would love to see this one

visit the Coinigy Youtube Channel.. I have a video or two there.. the one called "3 steps to trading" or something like that should give you some insight into how i trade

I just found your blog and so far I have read every post up until this one looking for a way to access these videos that no longer work. How do I get to your youtube channel? Why were these videos taken down? Did you lose confidence in your strategies or have adopted new strategies so you took the old ones down? Please explain! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41