The Happy Steem Trader episode #20.. A good trader knows when to sit on his hands, or maybe do some office exercises

in #trading8 years ago

You have to keep your powder dry on slow days.

A good trader does not force trades. When its slow, just relax. The market gives you whatever it wants to, crazy days when you make huge money, and slow days when your watching paint dry. Today was one of those days for me. I still had a 30-40% profit trade and that made my day. But besides that one good trade there wasn't much else to look at.

So here's a short video of today's activities. I'm going to go work on the next comic I'll be posting, hopefully in an hour or two.

Thanks for watching and please comment or ask questions below. I'd also love suggestions for subject matter to be discussed in future episodes.

Luc

Sort:  

Even this small video description is so helpful to me!! Thanks you so much x everything Luc.

PATIENCE is slow to build and I want to close trades everyday. But that's impossible unless I've 10-15 opened together, risking on jumping into bad or fake broken bases just for the seek of the win.

sitting on my hands when the market is slow. How do I tell when the market is slow? what does that look like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27