You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I collect Free Coins? How can anyone grow a small account?

in #trading6 years ago

I don't really.. I have been making individual wallets for some of the coins..But mainly I have them spread acrosss exchanges.. and I was thinking of getting a hardware wallet at some point, but I haven't gotten around to picking one..

Sort:  

I advise you to get a ledger nano and have the seeds kept in 2 different safe locations (and tell your wife how to access them), Luc.

Does the nano ledger support many different coins?

Yes, go to their website to see the list of coins supported at the moment.

Yes. Even better than the Ledger Nano is Ledger Nano S. Nano S allows you to add additional coins beyond the default btc, eth. But not a ton, just maybe 4 or 5 more with the version I bought last month. You use the Ledger Manager app from Chrome to add coins to your Nano S.

Alternatively, or perhaps additionally, Nano S is compatible with myetherwallet, though I haven't used that option.

Yes Luc please get a Ledger Nano to secure some funds in cold storage!! Thank you for all you do. I know you feel you've said it all but updated videos help encourage us and even after watching all your videos I learned new things from your video Saturday. I know you are busy so it's much appreciated to get an update.

Something to consider when I recently saw the future of trading directly from Hard Wallets on decentralized exchanges. It is some time off until Tezor will be used on some, but I like the Tezor concept the most. These two popular ones are a bit like Holden or Ford. But Ledger can be used now in places like this buy DIA, MKR. https://app.paradex.io/ I may buy both and have the best of both worlds :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67731.65
ETH 3780.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51