You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trade like a profesional, with no emotions + building small accounts

in #trading7 years ago

Nope, sorry, that is not a base in my books.. you have to actually wait for ETH to pull back and form a base and then bounce hard off that base to give you a current understanding of where the crowd supports the price.. and it will soon, that was too fast of a tare

Sort:  

Thanks a lot ! That's what I actually did .
But I think I made another different mistake .. which happened to me before.
I bought when it broke the new base,but it didn't bounce that hard.. what do you suggest next? to wait more ?(days) or to accept this loss and get on with a different trade ..
When should we accept the loss and move on ?(I mean in time)

Again I really appreciate your efforts here .. and sorry if my questions are so intuitive but I'm still new :)

sorry I cannot get to these questions very fast.. I just have so much going on.. hopefully on those trades you got in small positions, because thats not too far from the base when you started buying.. not much profit back to the base.. However in this case you will have made a great trade possibly because the ETH price is now 235

i sold at ~220$ , I'm trying to make 10% on each position...
sometimes im afraid to hold for more than 1 day

I like toast 🍞

I wouldnt set a goal like 10%.. i just trade the chart.. get out on the bounce a little at a time.. every positive trade is a good trade.. some will be 5% others will be 50%... it all depends what the chart tells you to do

After all I held my position and soll of for a profit of about 10% (Thanks to you).
But then again sometimes it may not come back , and I'm really still confused sometimes if to take a loss, or to wait .. or even if to sell where I sold or to wait more ..

Any profit is good profit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29