You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trade like a profesional, with no emotions + building small accounts

in #trading7 years ago

You need as much data as you can get, to get a story for what your probabilities are.. so if you dont have much data then you have to keep you trades small.. greater risk=less size trades

Sort:  

Thank you for the response, Luc. Could you describe your setup as far as dual+ monitors, best way to view the charts, any particular settings/features you use? I'm struggling with setting up the charts for viewing. When I try to zoom out to view the larger picture (1-2 months) I have a hard time finding the true bases because everything is so condensed and I can't really make out things as clearly so I'm constantly zooming in out of habit. I can't help it and every time I try to adjust the chart it always gets jacked up and moves all over the place and I lose my position. What's the best way to view everything simply? I feel really stupid not being able to easily scroll through and view a chart so I can implement your methods but it gets messed up every time. Maybe my settings are too sensitive. I don't know but it's driving me crazy that I can't even look at a chart right. Any tips to make this easier would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Yeah, i can understand that.. size does matter, in this regard.. I work with 5 monitors, 4 of them are larger than 40" and one regular size 24" .. so I have all the screen space I could want.. but if your on a laptop it can be challenging.. perhaps you might have an easier time with Tradingview.com :

That is a lot of space, that's like watching on 4 tv's haha. Yeah, I wouldn't do this on my laptop. I have a desktop with a dual monitor setup both 24" screens. With only having 2, what do you recommend is the best way for viewing and drawing my bases? Maybe I need to practice more get used to moving around the charts first. I don't know why I'm making this more difficult than it needs to be.

yeah, its pretty hard for me to advise you on setting up your screen space.. but you do need to see those charts clearly, so I hope you mess around with the charts until they are able to be scrolled out futher..

I have a Macbook Air 13 inch screen. At the office I connect up to my 27 inch monitor and its just fine, but oftentimes I end up at home having to chart bases on my Macbook, its a bit of a pain but I've gotten used to it.

I'm rewatching all the videos again. I think I'm still not confident in determining what's a true base and if the chart/coin is a good fit for the method. I kind of binged watched them all in a row and understood what Luc was teaching but I don't think I gave myself enough time to really digest the information. Hoping the refreshers will help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45