You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLITZ 1,100% or 10x in 2days.. wow..

in #trading7 years ago

its cryptocurrency so you can start off with any amount... and why papertrade, you may aswell start with $100 bucks and trade that instead of papertrade, it will be more acurate.. then when you are comfortable, add the real capital..
I annot advise you about taxes, depending on where you live, your government may not even consider this currency, or they may consider this capital gains (which is taxed at a different rate) .. Maybe you only declare bitcoin you convert back into fiat.. youll have to research your area

Sort:  

A small wad to start makes sense. Now that you bring that up it occurs to me that a small amount will allow me to manage my emotions during trades when I have something to lose.

I'm Canadian (I think you are too?) so I do know that the gov't changed the tax code and it is considered a currency. That's more of a long term thing — but I guess I should get my first $100 in the game. Thanks for all these vids! I never really thought about trading altcoins until I stumbled onto this and it makes me think I could do this too!

Hey, im glad your thinking of giving it a try.. I think in Canada you need to report any money you convert back to CAD.. so just make sure you report anything you send back to yourself.. And then I think you can claim it as capital gains, if they are considering BTC as currency..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47