You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit review (rant)

in #trading6 years ago

Well, you are not wrong. I have noticed this for some time, and like a wrote in a discussion in another topic, its only a matter of time that a better platform arrive, and steem turn to dust.

Anyway, thank you not to stop writing here, because i like to read what you write. (unless you write somewhere else).

About calling bullshit around here, don't be afraid of flags. Because this is another problem here: It looks like a stoners party discussing how amazing everything looks, even though the house is falling apart.

Most of the post here is about steemit, and how it is an "amazing" platform. And most of the times you try to point things out, well... you are a downer...

Also, i will still be writing around here, until a better place arrive. But i wouldn't bet my money on steemit long term, unless something drasticaly change...

Sort:  

I think the 'positivity' is a purely a psychological method for making money. If you look at all the 'crypto is mooning !' posts compared to the people just telling the actual truth, there's a huge difference in the upvotes and payouts...

Personally, I'll pay for information if it's accurate, I don't care whether it's good or bad or even if it upsets me. But that's not how the world works, people get rewarded for making other people feel good, even if it's a lie.

I do post on other sites, about other topics. I build radio controlled aircraft for one, and I'm also a 3d artist (naughty pinup type stuff). On another website I debunk pseudo science articles like flat earth theory. I write a lot... lolol :-)

If you like pin-up stuff, check out @kommienezuspadt.

thanks ! Good pinup stuff is usually hard to come by (no pun intended !). Most people just post old Vargas and Elvgren reprints, not many people make it anymore, either paintings or modelling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55