How to not lose money when buying Steem-- Get the best deal! Never Use BlockTrade to buy or sell Steem!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

losing-money-5404374.jpg

Hello all.... I just realized I am leaving money on the table when using blocktrades to buy steem. With a quick check between Poloniniex and Bitrix vs blocktrades on a .5 bitcoin purchase of Steem I lost approximately 40 Steem in the transaction. Thats 20 extra bucks to trade with Blocktrade...... that is disappointing.... as I just assumed they were the best solution since they were connected with Steem..... Well now you know! Buy from another exchange with a better conversation rate than Blocktrade. Anyone else figure this out already? I lost 100 bucks with my 3 Steem trades.... m aybe I can make it up by warning everyone else.

I did the conversation the other way and lost .025 BTC..... wow.... that is pricey....

Happy trading guys!

WendyCoin~

Sort:  

Yipes! I haven't used any trading sites for Steem yet. You'll be using bittrex in the future?

Well the jury is out on this one..... the vertict is you might use Blocktrade but check prices carefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95