Why didn't you sell Bitcoin?

in #trading8 years ago (edited)

Two months ago, I wrote about the Bitcoin Halvening Reward and wondered what would happen to the price as a result. At that time, I was not sure if the price would go up or down. Now, given the rapid price increase and the pull back, it is prudent to take some profits. Take a look the chart and see the high was $778.70 and the recent low $625.00.

Learn from experience

Having witnessed many peaks and valleys in trading, I take what the market gives me. I learned this lesson the hard way. Seeing 'paper profits' vanish is not a very good feeling. Repeating this over and over is a recipe for disaster.

You don't have to sell all your Bitcoin, but take some profits now.

#trading #investing

Sort:  

I told a friend to sell the day before. I figured 740+ was really high. Hah... oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43