Phone alerts from Coinigy without the app

in #trading7 years ago

Hello,

Just thought I'd share because I recently solved a small problem that might help others.

Most of you probably already knew this, but I didn't, so it may be worth sharing.

Basically I've started using Coinigy to trade on multiple exchanges (trying to be more like @quickfingersluc) :sunglasses:
I love the alert feature, it makes a noise and sends you an email when a coin hits a price you've set. However, from what I've read their phone app isn't really reliable yet. Also, I really don't like getting constant push notifications from my phone for every email. I thought I'd just create a new email just for Coinigy, but soon realized I couldn't change my coinigy email address. So there you have my bundled problem.

What I found out was that I could set up my phone to only play a notification sound when I get an email from certain address. I set it up to play a distinct tone when I get an email from Coinigy's alert mailer. Problem solved.

Here is the article I found that helped me do it! Maybe it'll help you too.

https://www.techlicious.com/how-to/never-miss-an-important-email-on-your-smartphone/

Happy trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48