Crypto trade of the day: 08/23/2017 – NEOS/BTC Trade #1 – 31% PULLBACK TRADE!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Coin: NeosCoin, NOT NEO
Exchange: Bittrex
Bought at: 0.00109999
Profit: 31%
Duration: 4 hours 20 minutes

INTRODUCTION

This would be my first trade with NeosCoin. Looking at previous history, NEOs has been an inactive coin since the beginning of July. Today Neos jumped over 100% and I expect this coin to be really active the next week for multiple good trades.

1ST PULLBACK TRADE

The trade today is off a quick pullback. With a jump to 100%, I would expect a very generous pullback so an order was placed at 50% (0.00109999) of the run, and started first sell at the 70% point. As I saw support slowing down, the rest of the position was sold at 150s for an overall profit of 31%. The trade completed in a little over 4 hours.

FUTURE TRADES

Back in late June to early July, NeosCoin showed 4 major pullbacks in the span of 18 days. Afterwards, two panic drops happened which both returned to base. I expect in the next week or two for similar activity to happen so NEOs will be put in my favorites and plan to do more trades and writeups just on this coin. Some buy orders around 0.0080-0.0090 have been placed.

DISCLAIMER AND CREDIT

Nothing here is meant as financial advice. This is just a strategy that I'm using as a cryptocurrency day trader. Please seek a duly licensed professional for any financial advice. Never forget, cryptocurrency trading is extremely risky and never invest more than you can afford to lose!

I'd like to give a special thanks to Luc for his selfless contribution in teaching cryptocurrency trading. Please visit his blog at: https://steemit.com/@quickfingersluc

Thanks for visiting my blog and happy trading everyone.

Sort:  

Love the chart and explaination of how you exploit this market. A++

Awesome job, indeed!

Nice job.. beautiful trading

thanks for the support leaders and i appreciate so much of the resteem @tizzle! keeps me putting more of this content out, and hopefully become useful for some new traders. i'm always learning everyday too and still a rookie by experience at this.

That is incredible. I hope to have the experience and knowledge to do a trade like that one day. I have just started to learn about crypto through Luc and his awesome trading method videos. Today I found my way to your post by way of @tizzle (who has gone out of his way more times than I can count to help those like me who want to learn). I really appreciate you taking the time to explain your trade in detail ...it really helps and I look forward to more from you. My first few trades (not with Luc's method) were gambles and based solely on signals. I lacked the knowledgede and confidence and put my faith in signals that were designed to benefit those making them and not me. After a comment by @tizzle and his redirection to Luc's posts of the last two months a light went off. I want to learn to do this and I want to learn to do this well so I can teach others (including my two boys). The three of you share a selfless commitment to helping people understand how to trade crypto that is clear, non technical and void of any condescension. I am grateful. Congrats to you @oneluckyflip and continued success. It is inspiring to see that knowledge, courage & passion are rewarded.

I appreciate your kind words sir! Like Luc, the blog is the way it is because trading is FUN. But it's only fun if you have a correct winning strategy. Sometimes the strategy is not what it seems to be like from the popular analysts. This blog helps me keep that strategy and show it, also identify my own mistakes and holes, and hope that others can benefit like you.

I'm in the slack chat group too, mainly in the #daytrading channel and occasionally post in the others.

HUGS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28