Crypto trade of the day: 08/16/2017 – DAR/BTC – OVER 40% GAINS!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Coin: Darcrus
Exchange: Bittrex
Bought at: 0.00007072
Sold at: 0.00007751, 0.00009953
Profit: 25%
Duration: 14 hours 30 minutes

THIS IS AN ACTIVE COIN TO TRADE

Including today's trade, I have executed four total trades with this coin in the past 45 days. This is a very active coin to trade and which will be my favorite for high gains. The first trade, I lost 27%....OOPS!

CHANGE OF STRATEGY

When there is a big dip, I usually buy at around 25-50% of the dip anticipating pullbacks. But due to speed of pullbacks and also high failure rate of execution, I decided to put that strategy in the backdoor and do what’s been working for me; buy at the bottom. This is the first trade that captures the adjustment.

LAYERED SELLS

Sell 50% of my position at 7700s (10%), and another 50% at 10000 (40%) for total 25% profit. I enjoy trading this coin!

DISCLAIMER AND CREDIT

Nothing here is meant as financial advice. This is just a strategy that I'm using as a cryptocurrency day trader. Please seek a duly licensed professional for any financial advice. Never forget, cryptocurrency trading is extremely risky and never invest more than you can afford to lose!

I'd like to give a special thanks to Luc for his selfless contribution in teaching cryptocurrency trading. Please visit his blog at: https://steemit.com/@quickfingersluc

Any questions, comments are welcome here!

Thanks for visiting my blog and happy trading everyone.

Sort:  

Awesome trades! I loooove these lower volume coins. They provide me with the opportunity that I crave. I also appreciate the way you structure your posts, you keep it clean and simple. Keep killing it, man!

I have just started out and I love these type of coins. They help me grow my account. I have made a few trades at 30% and feel really good. This DAR/BTC sounds very promising too! :)

love your work @oneluckyflip.

Just a question though, how do you usually determine "the bottom" of these low volume coins?

Thanks

thank you @jabber48. You can never get the "bottom" of the coin, but you can get pretty close by understanding when a coin is considered cheap or at a discount (think in terms of like a sale on a tv), or understand how to work trading volatility of news hype and/or pumps. For the latter you will need experience working on this, something i'm still fine tuning. Sometimes, you may see some of trades get the very bottom, but it's a combination of strategically placing a buy order and luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43