You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit review (rant)

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Very good. I appreciate your honesty. Some original artists are doing very well here on Steemit... I joined in June 2017 and invested zero dollars and posted my original oil paintings, pencil sketches and digital work and went from zero to $12,000 .... I have figured out how to trade my SBD for Steem and have also moved sone to Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS and some other alt coins when they dipped... Steemit is a great place to post original creative content ... and exchange for Bitcoin and more. I am here for the long haul.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'll check out some of your stuff ! I'm not really into contemporary art much, pretty much just pinup and vintage. I do like Escher and Giger though, even if some Giger stuff freaks me out !

I am doing a lot of Escher type drawings of robots, aliens and monsters....

Nice ! I've given you a follow, will check it out. I like your name btw, it's my eventual plan to live off grid, that's what I'm working towards :-)

Me too. I am still designing my offgrid place, like my investing I am doing it slowly.... waiting for better battery technology

Same. I'm actually invested in battery technology, that's where most of my money is. Or more specifically, I'm invested in the mining companies that dig the precious metals that are used in batteries. The demand for better batteries in the future is going to be extremely high and hopefully I'll not only get a good return on the investment, but also take advantage of the new tech...

I was hoping for salt water batteries.... we have lots of that here on earth.

Salt is great for batteries, liquid salt anyway. They use it in big solar farms to store the excess energy overnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66