Noob thinks about making bots.

in #trading6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemit users,

I've recently been watching some introductory videos on Python so that I could learn to program bots for a discord server I eventually want to have. It got me thinking, once I do learn how to create these bots, what are some of the things I eventually want make them do when it comes to my asset investment trading.

  1. I want a bot that can post links to relevant fundamental news pertaining to the stock and crypto markets of the entire world.
    a. The links can't be spammy; it needs to be news that has been verified by other people as "being important".

  2. I want a bot that can show my total value in assets from the stock market and crypto markets.
    a. Bot should display values of individual holdings
    b. Bot should be able to display value change as a percentage over a selected timeframe.
    c. Bot should quantify all value information in graphs as well.

  3. I want a bot that can assess the risk of possible trades using constraints based off of technical analysis.
    a. Bot should be able to continually assess risk
    b. Risk should be displayed as a grade (A-F). Better grading indicates a trade with less risk during entry or by holding. Worse grading indicates more risk during entry or by holding

These are just some ideas I had. I'm still somewhat new to the whole coding and programming thing, so I'm very open to any and all advice/relevant information you all think you have for me.

Hoping for some responses.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72