You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC hits $3,500!!! lets go over some charts, and discuss Simple & Safe trading

in #trading7 years ago

Hi Luc, have you ever played around with leverage? If so, what has been your experience/thoughts on it? I know most of us are newbs and leverage is more risk but I am curious about your thoughts on it. Thanks

Sort:  

In the stock market I have margin accounts, which gives me 3:1 leverage, and allows me to short if I want.. And I do occasionally short, but I never use the leverage, I always have only traded with my own size account. I would hate to be margin called, and have my broker close positions on me. I prefer to trade my money, why be in a rush to trade big? With 10-50% gains on most trades, you will be big in no time, there is no need to up your risk prematurely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51