Sort:  

Yes, it is unfortunate that you have lost the profits ,but I guess that is how people learn. At first I have lost a lot too by chasing TA patterns, that were ghosts.

Then I took a course in statistics and everything has changed. Superstition became science, and since then I am more analytical about markets, and less wishful thinker.

Sure, also one important lesson I've learned in trading cryptos that your favorites can crash and burn, it does not matter how good the coin is, the market or the whale will decide it's destiny. One whale short can start the avalanche of dumps, stop limits get triggered and down we go.

I will tell you what I think is crypto-trading about. there is a huge playground full of very smart kids who are very idealistic about what they doing. the problem is they are just kids with no experience. this is about 99.5% of people involved in cryptocurrency trading.

Well I guess they will learn the hard way. When it comes to money, there is no school that will teach you how to earn it, everyone has to figure it out in its own experience, or find guides that will really help them (not scammers of course).

Depends how manipulated the market is. There are scientific tools with which you can measure the manipulation rate of the market.

As a rule of thumb, the more the market resembles a random walk, the less manipulated it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74