Trading Diary #1

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Dinosaur.jpg

I do feel super ancient when I decided to write about trading Forex in Steemit. Everyone else is writing about cryptocurrency and here I am trading real money like the dinosaur that I am.

broker-forex-bitcoin.jpeg

To be honest, I’ve been toying with the idea of trading Bitcoin but due to lack of knowledge prevent me from pursuing it. That’s why I’m super grateful that I am here in Steemit, a gold mine of information about cryptocurrency that I can access any time I want. Give me some time to dig in and learn my way through. Soon I’ll have the knowledge to further my trade into the next chapter of the future.

main-qimg-d1d66a6f40b20910a60a94475e5d775e.png

So anyway, today I’m going to share some trades I placed this week. It has been a calm week. Major news was only Draghi speaking yesterday so I avoided Euro and Pound and focus on Yen instead. I look at fundamental aspects as well as technical but most of the time, news does not affect my trade because I trade during Asia open (less news impact). By the time US open, I’m done trading for the day.

I am a short-term position trader and a scalper when the needs arise. If the terms sounds foreign to you, just hola and for my next post, I can explain however I can. If not, there’s good ol’ Mr. Google and Babypips.com (My first Forex school and down here were my teachers)

fx-men.png

Usually calm week makes Technical traders happy and Fundamentalist bored to death. For me, I’m nervous to trade when my own Psychology is not at an optimum level. This week, I was not feeling that well. With my nose leaking like a faucet and coughing up a storm, I just managed to give the charts a glance, place small position trade ($0.01) with TP & SL and went to sleep.

IMG_8824.PNG

IMG_8862.PNG

Made USD6.73 yesterday and minus a loss I made on Tuesday, overall this week I profited USD4.03. WHAT? THAT’S ALL? Yeah coz I was sick, remember? I’ll be back full gear next week. Huzzah!

P/s I only trade on Tuesday & Wednesday. Why? That’ll be for another post ☺

Ciao Steemians!

Sort:  

I can relate, I trade stocks amd my first attemp to trade bitcoins was when the price was $200 per bitcoin. As a momentum trader I didn't see potential and sold few days after, shame on me. It's good to see dinasours traders like me around

Yay! Let us fellow dinosaurs roam in Steemit too 😂😂😂

there .. just gave you $0.14 cents ... hehe .. no trade required =P ...
thanks for sharing & keep steeming

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Thank you for your generosity!

Congratulations @miningpips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your income is very realistic...i believe in collecting many small gains rather than make one giant kill. Keep the profits rolling...lets hope for a shooting star...

Yeah I trade small . The highest I would usually trade is $0.03 😂😂😂

So you are a very careful trader

Oh yes ☺️ I'm not a risk taker and when I don't see any entry, I won't trade. Close the chart for the day

I learnt about Forex trading few years ago... But then because I am not really a risk taker.. I don't continue in trading... As for cryptocurrency... I am just cloud mining or collecting from faucets or games... I don't go into trading as well...

Oo! Do you post about cloud mining and the know how? I'm very interested to know more about it

I have a simple blog about my bitcoin journey at http://eccryptolist.blogspot.my
I don't really know the technical things behind the blockchain technology...
I learn a lot from @littlenewthings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53