My Bitcoin Story, share yours here!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody. Listen to my story, I'm sure you can relate.

I first started with trading in March, 2017. I was sitting behind my desk and saw the price of Bitcoin going up from 800 dollars to 1100 dollars. I decided I wanted in. I can remember back in the day in 2011 I was on a website for buying Bitcoin, but I decided I'd rather have a sandwich and some candy instead. If I bought it back then, I could buy a ton of sandwiches and sweets now. Silly me.

Trading went completely insane. The price of #Bitcoin doubled and I had some positions that went loco. So yeah, good times. Started lending on Poloniex and getting some very interesting interest rates. Good stuff.

I am studying in the Netherlands and just finished my Bachelor's of Sociology. I have learned a lot about marketing and how the whole system works et cetera. Also, I am a nerd when it comes to technology and computers. I also play a lot of video games, mainly Nintendo stuff. If you want a shot at me in Super Smash Bros.... hit me up.

So yeah, it's weird. I'm looking for a part-time job now, and also start my study again in September. But this crypto-stuff really has got a hold on me. It's like living in two seperate worlds. Can anybody relate to that?

My brother is a doctor. Yesterday he told me I have more money om my savings than he does. I was a bit in shock, lol. Haven't had a decent job in a while and he is working 9-5 shifts. Forreal man, what is happening here xD?

I am so curious to all your stories.
Please tell me.

And as always, remember to have a good day,
Martijn.

#shareyourstory

Share you story

Sort:  

Congratulations @mctjin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66