Recipe for trading success#5: When to buy in..

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

trading tips.PNG

I think I owe you still an analysis in trading keys about when to buy. This is as well a good final task in this episode. In the last month I saw that I underestimated the power of fear, emotions and shadow side of an unhealthy to fast growth in a market.

To be honest I didn't believe it that BTC and all the altcoins could fall at this price stage again. The euphoria was to big. But if a boom is just based on euphoria and not of understanding the product, stay out of it! Or buy something in the beginning of the boom and sell it immediately, but if you also don't understand it, that's a bad idea.

To my mind there are a few reasons for this crash:
The price is just as high as it was 3 months ago and there was a crazy and inproportional run. This run was boosted by many people who didn't/do not believe in the technology or understand it but wanted to make fast money.
Of course they left again (with losses)!

Euphoria and collective/group thinking is just a problem I also got infected with in December (and that's why I did not sell something). But most of my trading recommendations stayed true because I even promised that there will be a situation to buy in again (there are always 2 chances), but I did not expect, that the buy in would be so low/good (for newbies).
So the core of my articles remain true:
https://steemit.com/trading/@mathsinnature/recipe-for-trading-success-2

https://steemit.com/trading/@mathsinnature/recipe-for-trading-success-3
[As I wrote here: there will always be second chance! But I was surprised though that it is possible to buy in BTC cheaply again (below 9 000)...]

There is always a good moment to buy in, but there won't be a better one than now, if you want to buy some cryptos. At the moment they are very low again (as I never thought they would go down), but of course there is a bigger risk at the moment. They could also implode to 0 although they probably have a too good technology to fail. But the mainstream media and many
Many people around are happy that the BTC bubble finale erupted. They should be happy that the other bubbles around didn't do the same (currencies, real estate, stock shares). But of course they are happy that they didn't invest in December and panic sold in January.

Always remember:
Everything you invest in cryptos can be gone totally, but if you plan to risk some money maximize this amount till next December the moment to buy is now! The currencies are low at the moment. The people who are still holding coins are trusting them (so it is unlikely that they a re going a lot lower). The market was cleaned from opportunists without understanding the paradigm shift and vision of cryptocurrencies.

Please upvote, resteem and comment when you liked my thoughts.

If someone wannt to read more trading tips, he/she should read my older posts on this topic and there will be some similar posts in the future but not on this basic level. To my mind the basic level is explained as good as I am able to do it because I am not a trader but "just" a mathematician who likes structures - as they could be seen here and in nature.

resteem.png

Sort:  

Agreed, if ever a time to buy, it is now. Market is already recovering. If interested in alt coin recommendation, feel free to check my last post which you can find here:https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@attalis/top-5-altcoin-picks-2018
In any case good post mate

good post. and thanks for your advice.

This post has received a 0.98% upvote from thanks to: @mathsinnature.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58