You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Im going to be away for the weekend

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Hey Luc, thanks for sharing so much to the community at large. While I was excited to trade cryptos, that excitement is slowly dying as I may not be even able to trade any cryptos at all. There is only 1 exchange out there that supports my local currency (MYR) as fiat and their platform is buggy with non-existent customer service. I am wondering whether platforms like Kraken will accept foreign telegraphic transfers for deposits from malaysia? They use Fidor Bank AG (wire transfer) and state that 'Fidor only accepts wire transfer deposits from SEPA zone countries'. That seems to mean I can't trade at all being from a non SEPA country. Is customer support across the board for cryptos the worst or what? People can get $20k stuck for weeks without any news and I am becoming a bit nervous.

Sort:  

Try localbitcoins, or the one I used in Vietnam is remitano... Remitano was very professional!

Seems they are all from individual sellers who are selling above the prices of any exchange.

Im really not the right guy to ask this question to.. I have no idea which exchange you can use to make your first deposit.. however after you have some BTC you can then send it to any exchange you wish to trade from.. But maybe someone reading this can give you a helpful answer..

Thanks, incidentally all exchanges got back to me on the same day - today. And sending btc across exchanges seems to be the cheapest option. An international wire transfer costs much more (imagine the implications of that). It's unbelievable that I am now trading USD/ETH just as I wanted. But huge thanks anyway!

no problem, im glad to help..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48