Panic Buying! Crash? The Crypto Market Cap is 5 TIMES BIGGER Than it Was on July 1st.

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

The new dip is just another opportunity to buy some cheap crypto. Nothing more.

So, visiting CoinMarketCap today is not a bright idea to start your day. Everything in the red. Or maybe it is?

tda.png

tda2.png

tda3.png

tda4.png

Do you need more? I'm sure you don't.
source

See , the funny thing about cryptocurrency holders is that the vast majority of them are neither interested in the blockchain technology nor willing to do any sort of research or educate themselves. I've reached the conclusion that most crypto holders nowadays are in for a quick profit. They 've probably heard stories about people becoming billionaires investing in Bitcoin and just thought they could do the same. But being successful in the cryptocurrency world requires two fundamental elements : knowledge and patience.

My news feed was once again full of fear and doubt. There's not even room for uncertainty anymore. Everybody keeps talking about crashes and bubbles, and I'm just sitting here, thinking to myself how the whole cryptocurrency market capitalization is more than five times bigger than it was on July 1st, and wondering how it is possible that everyone forgot about last year's explosion. Sometimes I just think we're a bit too spoilt by cryptos constantly exploding. This is the market guys, it has its ups and downs, relax.

I don't see anything to worry about. The entire cryptocurrency thing is still at its infancy stage. All bank currency in circulation equals approximately 2 quadrillion USD, while the cryptocurrency market capitalization is roughly 0,5 trillion USD at the moment. We 're talking about the beginning of a new chapter in global economic history and given the numbers mentioned above, I think it is safe to say that there's plenty of room for growth ahead. Exponential growth.

Furthermore, the blockchain technology is a huge breakthrough which can be applied in multiple different aspects of our society. Decentralization is undoubtedly the future, as cryptography can be used to solve numerous problems of nowadays, serve and provide true Democracy and guarantee freedom of information, which is an extension of freedom of speech and a fundamental human right recognized in international law.

So Why Do You Still Doubt Cryptocurrency?

If you're just an adventurer seeking quick profits and easy money, I 've got news for you: there's no such thing. You might have heard of people who made millions or billions but you haven't heard of their efforts and sacrifices. You only see the result; success. I can see all the sleepless nights of studying and long hours of decision-making behind their success. I can see lonely days and antisocial behaviour behind the computer screen. People who make a killing by investing in any sort of assets are definitely putting in a lot more work that random people working a 9 to 5. They become ghosts and burn their eyes digging the web, always looking for information, always trying to stay one step ahead in terms of information and knowledge. That is dedication and sacrifice and that's what pays off. If you're not successful, then you haven't been doing this long enough.

Persistence is key in order to succeed in anything. You need to be obsessed and believe in your dreams. The same principle applies on Steemit. You need to put in the work in order to start receiving rewards. You have to give in order to receive. Same goes with cryptos. If you don't believe in the potential of this market, then why are you holding cryptos in the first place? I do realize that it's still investment at the end of the day and, therefore, people will always worry about their investments. It's only reasonable if you worry about your funds, however panicking is a completely different story. You should do your own research instead and put yourself in a position where your knowledge and experience can beat your primal instincts. Fear is one of the main factors that shape the market, whether it is fear, uncertainty and doubt (FUD), or fear of missing out (FOMO), however panic will lead you to make wrong decisions. Panic is often reffered to as ''the disaster syndrome'', think about that.

I've always perceived such dips as great chances to buy cheap. Let them panic sell, I'm panic buying and panic HODLing. Big players know it's just another normal day for the market and that it has a bright future ahead. Only weak hands are selling during such times. That said, I personally believe that no crash will take place any time soon. The crypto market cap is too small to crash yet. From my humble point of view, we need to surpass 5 trillion USD in order to be facing an actual threat of a possible crash. It's still too early.

So don't waste your time! Sell some more! (sarcasm) There are many guys like me out there keeping funds aside for times like this and buying the heck out of everything. I've learned to enjoy and appreciate the red colour in the crypto business. It's like an opportunity to regain lost ground and buy more cheap crypto.

Everything mentioned above is my personal, humble point of view. What does that mean? It means you can make of it what you wish. I'm not suggesting anything at all. If you do want my advice though, then always invest less than you can afford to lose and never invest more than 10% of your funds in anything. Needless to say, you should always do your own research and trust your own gut feeling.

Thank you for your attention!
I wish you massive profits!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

Good job. Thanks

Clear and proper blog. I agree with you all the way. I guess a lot of people did already forget the massive increase we had end nov/beginning of dec, and even 2 weeks ago. So a correction is, I would say, welcome.

@steef-05 Thank you for your kind words.

Your welcome. I struggled a bit upvoting your post. But finally nailed it after multiple attempts, guess Steemit is a bit slow atm ;D

@steef-05 Agreed, the platform is having issues lately. Maybe there's a surge in new users!

i totally agree. The FOMO syndrome is so strong and I'm sure that the 20% or 30% decline in a day is nothing for those who are prepared to hodl. I expect the market to come down more to weed out the gamblers and the speculators.

In these days I have learned one thing.

hold1.jpg

Monero will go to moon target $640

monera.png

@salahuddin As an engineer I love geometry and triangles, however I need scientific proof in order to trust a theory.

Sir @lordneroo you are engineer! In markets everything consists of geometric etc !

@salahuddin2004 I see you! But in engineering it's not just about geometry, it's all about precision! Not saying you're wrong, all I'm saying is that as an engineer I need extreme accuracy and precision in order to feel safe to make a move or statement.

All I'm trying to say is I'm finding it hard to trust the precision of such triangles in charts.

@swpnl7 I see you! Haha! Agreed.

Well written on why today is not the day to panic and sell but to buy if you can and HOLD if you can not.

Thanks sir discuss about cyptocurranec ..I Waiting your next post

Great commonsense Post and good advice. I see low prices as just another opportunity although I’m no financial expert but buying low is the whole point and in my opinion this drop is going to increase activity driving the price back up. But of course don’t use my opinion as financial advice as it is not intended to be that

@markkennard I agree with your views. A downtrend is usually followed by an uptrend as it changes the public sentiment towards a specific asset. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful input!

All of this is pretty much spot on. We forget that we're not supposed to just up and sell when things drop. I keep reminding people of School House Rock:

"Buy low, sell high!
Take your piece of the pie!
That's walkin' on Wall Street!"

and it's just as true now as it was back then. The people who make money buy when things start to drop, and then sell it for more than you spent. It should be straightforward to everyone, but...

@ddrfr33k Well said. People just need to be patient.

Iam waiting to buy Screenshot_2018-01-16-23-48-10-826_com.zeykit.dev.cryptomarketcap.png

Crypto market is highly volatile my dear.
You didnt say anythong about it with surity.
get connected
@qami

@qami I made sure to let everyone know that everything mentioned is just my opinion. Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00