You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How am I going to deal with Segwit and BitcoinCash BCC? Should you get comfortable with taking loses?

in #trading7 years ago

Hi Luc!
So I've been binge watching through all of your videos these last couple of days and I find them inspiring!
I have a question regarding what's happening with ETH and BTC. I don't think I understand it correctly. I just startet trading last night (Norwegian time) and I use ETH and BTC from mining. So I actually don't have transferred anything from my bank account into this. As I see it, I'm trading with ETH and BTC as "reference". Don't know if this is wrong way to think about it, anyways..
You say you are keeping your ETH and BTC in your wallet. Kinda get that, but if you build up your ETC and BTC in terms of volume through trading other coins, wouldn't that give a payback when the fork stuff is over and ETH and BTC rises again?

Hope this made sense :)

Sort:  

It may go up and it may go down. I don't know the future and my method of trading is not about trying to position myself for what might happen in the future. If BTC runs up after this aug1st thing is over, than buying all you can now might be a great play.. but its not what I do.. I just read the chart, and see how it responds to panics, and I buy in at the safest possible areas.. and sell part or all for a profit.. over and over again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37