An Outline of Crytocurrency IssuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading7 years ago

I’m thinking about doing a series of articles about block chain technology focused mostly on ‘Proof of Stake’ and how to get started. There are many things to consider both from an investment standpoint and from the technical aspects. I’ve outlined here a few of the main issues with some brief notes.

There can be many details to consider yet you can always jump right in and learn as you go along. I’ve made many mistakes along the road and there are no guaranties that any particular investment is going to pay off in the long run.

Buds_DAP_Aquarell_c8154c.jpg
The orchid buds are close to opening – maybe some cryptocoins will virtually open up this year too. ;)

  • Work - How difficult is it going to be to set up, maintain and keep going.
  • Trading - How to get started trading. Funding, IPO’s, transparency and honesty. What drives price.
  • Optimization - How to keep from lighting your laptop on fire.
  • Security - Best practices for keeping your coins where they belong.
  • Block chain - Why thousands of block chains? What separates one from another.
    • Syncing - How long is it going to take, issues and optimization.
    • Connecting - Usually you start up the wallet and it just connects, but what do you do if it doesn’t?
  • Community - The best running coin is worthless without people using it.
    • Social - How does a coin build smaller communities? What social factors causes the community to abandon the coin?
    • Environmental - If everyone did this what would it do to the environment?
    • World Economy - Things to consider about international banking as it relates to block chain technology.
  • Technical Issues - Looking under the hood; all block chains are not created equal.
    • Understanding Operation - What controls inflation rate and coin production.
    • Chain Life - What technical issues can cause a block chain to become abandoned and die.
    • Orphans - What they are and how to reduce them from happening.
    • Running Daemons - What’s a daemon? Why on earth would I want to run one?
    • Building from Source - Why bother building from code and how to do it if you want to.

Please let me know if any of this sounds interesting and you would like to learn more specifics about anything. A quick Google search can often result in more material on any subject yet sometimes it is easier to ask direct questions over things of interest.

I prone to going off on wild tangents and writing about this that and the other thing, or doing a host of other hobbies, so I can’t promise to get back to your questions in a timely manner - yet I can at least try to stay focused. ;)


Thanks for reading! It is always wonderful to have your support! The photo was taken with my Galaxy S7 smartphone and processed in software.

Sort:  

I'm a total newvbie to all this, I am sure a few will find it useful :)

Thanks! I hope so, the more the merrier when it comes to building up communities that have fun mining cryptocoins if you ask me.

There need to be more about it as I had never heard about it until joining here

I had heard about it when it was still possible to mine Bitcoin on a regular personal computer but never bothered to do it. Just prior to that I heard everyone was scrambling around to register domain names to reserve them and sell them to big corporations for profit.

It is an interesting world and fun to share things with everyone here.

I can honestly say when I joined her the whole thing scared me, reading about things I had never heard before and here was people writing posts about it, I have been here since July 2016 and the whole process still scares me

I don't think there is anything to worry about, I just treat it as a fun game. It helps me understand things better if I don't worry about it too much.

I worry about everything lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97