You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin $7,500 I'm selling while everyone is buying.. Am I nuts??

in #trading7 years ago

I'm also wondering the same thing than others, when you trade in Bittrex, do you hold your main account in USDT?
And if you would want to eventually withdraw € or $, how would you proceed that? I don't find a USD/USDT pair over there.

Sort:  

you would have to move your USDT to another exchange that actually has fiat pairs

Thanks Luc for your answer, and do you personally trust to trade in USDT as a loyal representation of USD?

I would like to sell some BTC off for USDT on Bittrex but I am seeing that USDT isn't supported in Trezor...am I correct on that? Or is part of the strategy trading for stuff like ETH Dash LTC and then bringing them back offline? Just trying to do the quickest thing the best way soon. Thanks for all you do, Luc.

@quickfingersluc when you trade altcoins, what is your "base", USDT? meaning, let's say you buy insanecoin and then sell - are you buying with BTC and then selling for more BTC? Or are you buying with USDT and then selling for more USDT?

if the coin pairs with BTC then yeah im just trading that pair.. nothing to do with usdt... but if it pairs with usdt then im trading that pair.. i just trade whatever chart im working..

isnt it difficult to figure out if you are really gaining if both prices are fluctuating though? Like say you buy ETH with BTC, and then you sell ETH for more BTC, it could be that it's not really a gain, it's just that the value of BTC went down

I have coins in many different exchanges.. I have never withdrawn anything in Fiat yet.. but if you did you would have to find an exchange that has Fiat and transfer some coins over to it.. pretty simple

hey can you contact me [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71