You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I daytrade in PennyStocks every day, so why don't I make videos about PennyStocks?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Thanks Luc this answered a lot of my questions I had about penny stocks.

Do you do any regular stocks? I dont see u mention those at all

Also could you do a video on how you got started trading and how you learned/developed your strategy

Sort:  

I rarely trade the bigger stocks, and often when I do, its just to trade an option on one making a big move.. However every January I trade the big stocks for one month. I take a break from the penny stocks and I try some new strategies that I have thought about all year, for the bigger market. The plan is if I can make more cash in january than I can make in penny stocks, then I will make the switch permanent.. But I always have ended up coming back to my penny stocks..

Luc I spent years trying to trade US futures. Like you wanting to trade larger stocks, I would like to eventually get back to futures one day, and I think I know what I need to do now to trade futures successfully.

E.g., the emini-S&P(ES) moves in 0.25 increments/tics. Each tic is worth $12.50. There are four tics in 1 ES point. SO that means to trade ONE contract, I would need a certain amount of money(current price of the ES * 4 * 12.50). SO it will be a while before I get that much money :(

This number will be much different than the typical $500 margins that brokers give you for one contract.

Yup I hear you.. Each year when I try those bigger stocks, I do make money, just not as much as with my pennystocks.. So I return.. It's a different beast, with different risks, and profit potential.. I need a fool proof strategy to stick it out against all the algos.. But ill get there, others do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53