You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC almost $4,000!!! Will it hit $6,000 or more? Where do I take profits on my Free coins?

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

I would strongly suggest to check this:
https://medium.com/@bitfinexed/are-fraudulent-tethers-being-used-for-margin-lending-on-bitfinex-5de9dd80f330
It might explain why we have this rally on BTC and why Tether is hot potato.
@quickfingersluc could you please comment on this one?

Sort:  

Oh my, thank you very much for posting that link. I have been hearing warnings about tether and bitfinex from a few other followers and I love seeing stats and numbers. That article gives me alot to consider. As a safety, I will start moving money out of tether for now, I have way to much and I will investigate this further.. But if there is any truth to this, there would be such a huge dive in BTC when this tether thing implodes.. sheesh

I sent a private message to you on the Slack regarding this topic. Check it out when you have a moment. Thnx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43