Sort:  

I don't understand why people invest in IOTA. Its a NFP company that doesn't really sell anything from what I can see. My concern is that one folks realize the only value in the company long term is short-term appreciation in the coin they will dump it and the coin will crash hard. What do you think?

I think marketing works really good for some ICO and cryptocurrencies and that´s why people buy much of them and then they realize that the investment wasn´t as good as it seems to thought. @stanimalsalesguy

Well then get in, make some money, and reinvest in a coin that has long term revenue generation potential. I'd look at Populus, Bankera, Astro (in ICO), or a mining operation like Mine803 (also in ICO). @kev321

Yeah, thats the idea when they seem to make a pump. I will check does out. Thanks! @stanimalsalesguy

Hmmm, why do you think IOTA is not made for the ​long term?

@goodmindset I remember the dotcom bust when every new site was going to make a million bucks selling nothing to nobody. IOTA reminds me of that. Yes, its a useful tool, but its not generating revenue any way that I can identify. It's a not for profit community running Tangle which doesn't take a transaction fee. How are they going to make money long term? There are lots of ICOs and cryptocurrencies that are based on a business model that includes a revenue stream. That's how I would invest !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57