Weekly review 23-29 Apr

in #trading6 years ago

My best week this month thanks to $CHEK but I need to do much better than that if I want to make a living out of this. This was primarily a week of refocus on what I know and leaving the "expanding my playbook" for a later date when I can say that I've already mastered small caps to some degree, which isn't the case yet!

Monday

We had $MOC running but this one didn't get to my desired entry price and I wasn't going to chase this one back down and have it bounce against me.

20180423 MOC.jpg

Tuesday

Again $EVLV didn't get to my desired entry price and I didn't chase this one either also there wasn't much meat on the bone here anyway as the 1$ mark proved to be a strong support.

20180424 EVLV.jpg

Wednesday

My best trade this month came on $CHEK, my entry was great here but my size was ridiculously small I initially planned on trading 4 times the size that I had and if I did I would have made my month only on this trade. Sizing is something I really need to work on, only then I will be able to make some bank roll. But when I say sizing I do not mean on any trade just on those special opportunities like $CHEK was.

20180425 CHEK.jpg

Thursday

No great opportunities here that I had shares of, $CRK was a lousy short had I entered my best possible scenario would have been a small gain but overall the chart was just blah.

20180426 CRK.jpg

Friday

I got a little too excited when I saw $GNPX gapping up again and thought this might be my 2nd $CHEK of the week but it came around to bite me in the a**. I took a position on the morning bounce and covered when it couldn't break support for a small win. then I missed the perfect entry at the 2nd test of the HOD and then the reject and I got a little mad about that one. Could have been a great win, but then I chased this one down and it spiked against me covering for a small loss.

The small loss isn't what's bothering me, it's the fact that I hesitated at the right moment and then I chased and entered at the wrong moment. I will try to definitely do better in this area.

No more hesitation to enter when the stock is spiking and hesitate when it's already down! I want to short the spikes and cover the dips not the other way around.

20180427 GNPX.jpg

Let's have a great beginning this week!

Trade well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70