Trading Recap 22-Mar-2018

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Not my greatest day this month, took a small loss on FB$ when I entered a trade which I shouldn't have entered in the first place and had to take a small loss.

20180322 FB2.jpg

No real context on the daily chart here, I should have stayed out but my emotions got the best of me.

20180322 FB.jpg

Nothing to discuss here 9/10 days I would not take such a trade.

I also got breakeven on $OMER now this was a trade I should have nailed but I didn't respect my plan from premarket.

20180322 OMER2.jpg

20180322 OMER.jpg

This one did have daily context and it also gave a trigger. Emotions took over my premarket plan and I didn't respect it and took the trade for break even. Had I respected my risk levels and added size where I planned to it would have been a totally different game.

A very important thing in trading is: after you learn the technical then mastering emotions becomes the hard part and I still have work to do over there.

Hope I will manage better today. Trade well!

Sort:  

keep it up, its hard sometimes. thats just part of the business ;)

Indeed it is, thanks man!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52