Trading Recap 2-May-2018

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

Made a blunder yesterday I had a plan to heavily short $HTBX if I had shares which I did, but the stock absolutely collapsed premarket and I rarely start shorting something before the market open. After that disappointment with $HTBX I let myself influenced by some of the noise which is on twitter and I went short $SNAP although this wasn't something I was comfortable with I just shorted because other traders I respect were shorting it so I said to myself "what the hell let's just go with the flow".

Well I did go with the flow but the flow went against me and I had to take a small loss here meanwhile missing a good entry on $HTBX my initial watch! The morale here is: never follow anyone no matter how successful they are you don't know their plan, their entry, their risk. If I had tuned out the noise on twitter and just focused on MY idea, MY plan, MY stock I would have brought in a hefty win. This is the price you pay when you blindly follow, luckily for me this just happened now as I very rarely follow someone into a trade.

20180502 HTBX2.jpg

20180502 HTBX.jpg

The morning spike came right into the levels I was watching, levels I was actually talking with a fellow trader that I would short at if it ever came there (which it did). Slowly I am learning a lot of things which I shouldn't do I would press the forward button and learn all of these in 1 week if I had one. Today's lesson was never follow anyone!

Trade well!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48