Trading Recap 18-June-2018

in #trading6 years ago

Biggest day in terms of $ gains this month but not happy at all with how I traded, got a little bit reckless honestly even though I ended up with a nice win.

First trade was $PTCT again after the big gap up I figured it would give back a few points unfortunately my entry was late and far from ideal so I took the quick money on the first washout. When your entry is bad there is no room left for patience to let your winner run.

20180618 PTCT.jpg

The other stock I traded yesterday was $GEVO which went insane from 4$ to 20$. I took 2 small papercuts on the way up the fact that bothers me is that usually I don't take this kind of trades I never try to find the exact top while the stock is trending higher. I got a little FOMO and you can clearly see it on the chart. The bright side being that I refocused and hit on the 20$ reject and covered sub 14$.

20180618 GEVO.jpg

Nice gains but I could have traded this much better, need to do better in terms of entries.

Trade well!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55