Trading Recap 10-May-2018

in #trading6 years ago

Another small miscalculation on my side which resulted in me not taking a trade I should have had I toned my technical analysis skills a little bit more. Right now I am actually looking forward for next week's trading days as like a boa constrictor I am slowly wrapping myself around the neck of my prey meaning the thing that has kept me from the big wins which is the only way to survive in trading long term. After trying so many different strategies setups and stock selection techniques I am slowly fine-tuning and condition myself to hit the button when the opportunity presents without showing any fear of being wrong. This is what I strive for mostly now, not the technical side but the emotional/mental side.

I know what stocks I am looking for, I know why they are up/down, I know where I want to attack this stock and I know how this will end. Nonetheless I prepare myself for any possible scenario. The only thing left to fine tune now is the execution. Execute the plan like an A.I. without looking back, without worrying about "what if i'm wrong?" if I am wrong than I am wrong and I will revisit later or tomorrow. Never be afraid of stopping out, if you're worried about it the nit means you're in too big.

Here was the stock I was watching and interested in, $VTVT. After it broke 2.70$ I was looking for a short off the 3$ level which never came. I told you I had a small miscalculation again on the levels I wanted to play this off of. I was looking at a 2.65 reject when in reality I should looked at the 2.70$ reject which came in EXACTLY as expected, again my mistake was not appreciating the exact level to play it off.

20180510 VTVT2.jpg

20180510 VTVT.jpg

Stay safe and trade well!

Sort:  

Hey. Hoping for a mutual subscription and upvote. I'm developing bots. Is the finished product: auto promoute in steem1t, bot inviter for telegram. Subscribe to mee

Congratulations @hxr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48