how to become a trader

in #trading7 years ago

How to become a trader... I have been thinking about it for ..I don't know..6 years?
And I don't mean I want to work on Wallstreet..I don't. I want to sit behind my computer and make extra money to blow on vacations.. :) and perhaps create another income stream...soo..how do I do it...
When I want something I start thinking about it constantly. I quickly become obsessed... :( What's worse, I have no control over this, and it only stops when I get what I want...or I change my mind about wanting it.
When I was about 7 a friend of mine got a Barbi. Her father brought it for her from West Germany, when he went there on a conference. I asked my folks to buy one for me, but it turned out that back then you needed hard valuta (dollars) to get one, and one could only buy it in one of very few governmental stores. For my folks it was too much hassle, and too expensive. It was like 10 bucks or something.. $10 is a massive amount for any 7 year old. I started obsessing about how to get an equivalent of 10 bucks. I thought about it every day for like a month. Every day. In the morning, during lunch, after school and then before going to bed. I thought about it at the dance lessons, on the bus, in the cafeteria, at home, at grandma's house and even at church. Especially at church :) ALL-THE-TIME. After a few weeks, I was pretty exhausted from obsessing. Then one day, as a joke, my father said to me: Maybe you should play the lottery? Perhaps you can win some money? To me it was like a thunder hit the ground next to me. I was astounded. It was a brilliant idea. I wanted to play. Then my father said: you know, here are no guarantees. You can, but you don't have to win. If you're lucky, you could win.
Well, guess what happened. My father allowed me to pick 6 numbers on his lotto ticket, and I played the lottery. I got 5 out of 6 numbers right. I won. An equivalent of exactly $10. My father picked up the prize for me and he went with me to buy the $ on the money exchange. That afternoon I bought that Barbi in a government store, the only place where you could get stuff from the West, and only if you had $. That day I realised, there is nothing I cannot achieve.
So after obsessing about trading for 6 years and about bitcoin for over a year, today I signed up for a course "Cryptocurrency Trading Course". I'm going to learn how to be a trader people. I have to get it out of my system. No matter what. Because it's not going away.

Sort:  

Right on! You're already going in with right mentality, as long as you want it enough and you apply yourself, you can achieve anything!
If you want some insight on trading cryptocurrency, give my friend @dadotheshark a follow, he posts some good stuff and is great at trading.

thanks for the tip! i gave a follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55