Buy the Rumor, Sell the News. My SWT (Swarm City) Trade for June.

in #trading7 years ago

hilarski-swarm-city-trade-june.jpg

This is a Follow Up Post to, "My Three Big Crypto Currency Trades for June."

Here I will show you how I made my SWT (Swarm City) trade. As I mentioned in the prior blog post June 15th was the big day for Swarm City as they unveiled their first viable product. Even though I love what the Swarm City team is doing I am first and foremost a Crypto Currency trader. I only #HODL a few tokens.

I am going to take you step by step through my process of buying SWT and then selling it.

Starting on May 30th I began to accumulate SWT then began selling in ascending order using Bittrex. I stopped accumulating on June 5th and switched to selling into profit on Jun 8th. I never wait until the last moment to begin to sell. So many variables can happen so instead of risking until the last moment I begin to unwind prior.

swt-trade-june1.png

swt-trade-june.png

Yesterdays Live Unveiling of the Swarm City Platform Happened and You Can See Exactly When it Happened. See Those Red Candles? Buy the Rumor, Sell the News.

2017-06-16 10_24_42-(0.00170000) BTC-SWT Swarm City Token.png

Timeline of My SWT, (Swarm City) Trades.

swarm-city-june-chart.jpg

SWT Pricing on Bittrex as of 10:40 EST June 16.

2017-06-16 10_25_06-(0.00170000) BTC-SWT Swarm City Token.png

How Much Profit Did I Make on This Trade?

All together it was about 130%! Not bad for just a little over two weeks of work. Now as you can see by my orders I bought back this morning because SWT is something I believe in. As a trader the only thing I believe in more is profits. I did not include my actual numbers on this post and never will so don't ask. ; )

Watch the Swarm City Unveiling on Facebook.

Sort:  

Well done man! I hope one day you will be a Crypto-Millionaire! :)

Count me in as well in the Crypto Millionaire train...

The train will run long, right here on Steemit! Millionaire after millionaire for days...dayz son!

Great post. For someone unfamiliar with "but the rumor, sell the news" you showed it step by step, with pictures to illustrate. I have a friend of mine who bought right at the top, and now he's left hodling until he can sell to break even or profit.

That's one of the most single important sentences I learned when I first began to trade crypto. And we see these things happen again, and again, and again, and again . . until we see the patterns and start to know what WILL happen, and then we start to participate in MAKING it happen.

I like this way of trading because I only need basic knowledge of Elliot Wave Theory. Everyone should learn how to chart if they trade but it isn't the only way to trade.

Do you have a youtube channel?

Sure do and I will start making videos about this type of information soon.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCq4rEwW4A_dYFEKmZzKMFWw

Thank you i need to learn more and more each day, could be good watch you in the moment when you buy in rumor. Regards

That would be great! Thank you!

you go bwoyyy lol :)

Exactly right! Unfortunately I know people like you who also bought/sold at the wrong time, cases of FOMO everywhere. I always tell new people to listen to Andreas Antonopolous, and Learn don't Trade.... :)

Image of bitcoin

excellent - printed - will study
glad i found you - following

Great post, @hilarski. I heard about swarm city on Anarchast a few weeks ago. The platform sounds very exciting! I hope more people will do research on the concept. Upvoted and resteemed. Cheers

Do you mean the interview on Vin Armani's show?? I saw that one too, it was good - had no idea Vin was such a tech nerd lol :)

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLkoub9MFJP9YHfuAFTILfL5nL50spA2xr

Checking out Swarm City now....do you foresee a further merging of social media with crypto?

Absolutely, there are some interesting projects coming to market soon.

Glad you made right decision at the correct time...130% profit in two weeks is in fact a phenomenal profit....MF not even give 15% in a whole year...

Buy the rumor, sell the news. A statement that could not be any more true across all investment classes from crypto to stock to currencies and on.

Good trading my friend!

Thanks for walking us through your efforts - it's a big help, even to folks who think they're experienced and infallible...like me.

I TOTALLY hear you on not releasing the numbers. Why would you? That shiz is your business.

Keep the posts coming, my good man...I hope to actually meet you in Panama someday. (Once I get there.)

That would be awesome! You would not believe how many people will ask for how much profit I made. Or how much Bitcoin I have etc. I don't think they would like it if I asked them to share a screenshot of their bank account.

It might be because some of the other posters on here that are new, like JerryB, do show all those numbers.

Thanks for the post.

And you and I both know that the people who CLAIM they're loaded are more often than not full of it.

Thank you for a good post. This is an excellent strategy to minimize your risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48