Day Trading Forex , Crypto and Stocks - Which Market Takes The Most Skill?

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

I currently invest in all three markets full time, but have fallen deep in love with swing scalping Forex. It truly is the pure traders market, a market which caters to chart artists and technical analysis while staying strongly rooted in fundamental values. The fundamental core of the Foreign Exchange Market is macro geo political science and the study of current events worldwide. World banks and political leaders drive this 3 trillion+ dollar market as it sits king with the largest trading volume. Before Cryptocurrency the Forex market was the only 24hr open tradable market, allowing scalpers and swing traders to build systems which take advantage of short term shifts, unlike the stock market or commodities which are open 9-5est. When trading Forex you are valuing one world currency against another, creating a more range bound fractal price action. The bulls and bears fight more equal giving traders a non bias look at a current trend or momentum. This usually creates a higher learning curve and forms more skilled trader, a trader who can analyze the market from a new perspective.

A true chart artist, a technical wizard testing the relative strengths of time. Stepping beyond the screens and into the sacred geometric matrix. Watching multiple time frame waves ripple as fibonacci scales are beautifully respected. Following the fractal nature of finance, bound to amazing gartly patterns as butterflys flying through exponential moving averages. Calculating price drops like waterfalls while 3 bar patterns cocoon into bats flickering in the moonlight.

For me there is nothing more wonderful and rewarding than charting a pair and forming a relationship with price action. Watching her touch each level I have carefully layed for her line by line and hour by hour. Dancing together in the candles; lighting my path to a lucrative future. Even in dark times the 24 hour market allows me to act as a hunter; a sniper in the trees; a patient deadly marksmen, one who has already built a trap... Already created a matrix and crafted a metrix… building my special world in the charts… A place where price action plays patiently, always awaiting my return with a stochastic smile… A place where we run together through trends of positive momentum towards new levels of financial freedom… A place where I am one with price action…A place where fear and anxiety are lost and cognitive development is nurtured…I truly am Lost in the art of the chart…

As for stocks, I am not as interested in hunting a wounded animal which rests for more than half the day. I do trade this market but am gradually taking less and less positions. Trading stocks is a one way market with the simple premise of buying low and selling high, buying the dips and liquidating positions at exhaustion points to cost average. Stocks require a strong knowledge of U.S.A markets and corporate company structures. It is like baby steps into Forex ;) you don’t need to know much about short selling because the short waves are usually correction waves and not momentum structure shifts. Even the highest volume stocks do not move fluid as compared to forex price action and it is just not as intoxicating to trade. I don’t find myself getting infatuated with each tick as I do while trading forex. When trading stocks I have a bullish bias even as a short seller, thus creating the extra risk in short selling that market and unneeded stress. Stocks are not all that bad…lol… they are like easter egg hunting, its a treasure hunt to find gems and play little patterns in brief windows. The average forex trader probably see’s 100x more patterns play out than the average stock trader. I could go on and on about things I do not like about the stock market but I am already getting upset and I can feel my mood shifting… so back to more positive thoughts and a better markets ;) lol

CryptoCurrency is starting to grow on me. I am really enjoying investing into special projects and taking part in forming the future of finance. It is a really fun emerging market with a lot of potential. But as it sits now, Crypto trading takes the least skill of all and by far has the easiest entry level. Which is really cool because it is the most profitable right now aswell. Even with the leverage given in Forex, crypto still is more profitable for me recently. The Crypto market as a whole is in a bullish parabolic impulse wave. The first few years being a strict one way market. There is no option to shortsell most coins and a knowledge of technical anlaysis doesn’t apply without proper history. There is no way to classify market characteristics as they are forming their tendencies and reactions to patterns in real time. From a technical prospective, I do not know how certain coins are going to react to certain price action patterns in the charts. Once there is a track record to analyze over a substantial sample period of time then I will be able to determine which patterns each individual coin respects and doesn’t respect. So for me crypto is mainly fundamental and driven by public market sentiment. I really like the fact that the people dictate the direction of the market and not the banks. I also like the world changing projects that fuel the fast paced momentum in the industry. But there is just not enough charting and true technical anylsis in the space for me yet to fall as deep in love as I am with forex.

BfO4Mu0n.png

From a pure financial standpoint I am way more excited about cypto trading. I feel it is possible to 100x my investments on a number of different projects, which is unrealistic for any other market. (maybe penny stocks if you’re a wizard). I think crypto trading allows traders to learn in a heavy bull market where almost anything they touch is gold. This is great for the entry level investor looking for good returns and learning with less risk. That being said there is a lot of risk in any market and crypto is full of scams and bad coins. The crypto market in the future will be where the most skilled traders are because of its 24 hour 7 day open market. Once it gets through its first few years and builds a real history we can analyze as traders, it will inevitably be the #1 market to trade. But until then the best of the best will still be in the Forex market.

So… as you can see from reading my article, forex is a very special market to me, it was my first and still is my true love. But as for why it takes the most skill, well it is simple… it requires 24 hour hands on analysis both fundamental and technical. It does not conform to the same bullish tendencies as the stock market and crypto so a strong knowledge of short selling is needed. It also requires the ability to approach the market from any direction building positions by averaging in and out with precise drawdown control. The understanding of trend and momentum as it relates to reversal points accumulating and distributing volume though supply and demand market sentiment is key. In charting the concept is to track the price action and build an environment for it to move through signaling you to either enter or exit a trade. So for me the best environment is a fluid moving market with long open hours and a great track record to analyze. I hope this article helped you look at the markets in a new way and opened your eyes to the wonderful world of forex.

…and one last thing… don’t ever listen to those fake trade guru’s on youtube who say Forex is a MLM and a scam, it’s a tradable market no different from the rest except it takes a lot more skill to be successful.

I am new to writing like this so please excuse my grammar and spelling, I am a trader and now steemit blogger and enjoying it very much. Thank you all for the support, this really is such a wonderful community.

Sort:  

WOW WOW WOW!! While reading the first part about Forex, I questioned if you are more of a trader or a poet...
And while reading your post to the end, I felt sorry that my Steem Power is so low and I am not able to make a bigger difference with my upvote.

It is interesting that you have said that in crypto trading there is not enough charting yet, not enough history for a true technical analysis. We have a quite famous crypto analyst here https://steemit.com/geo/@haejin
whose crypto price projections are solely based on charting, without any evaluation at all of the technical, financial and other key variables. I have followed some of his projections and tried to validate them with the coin/token strength and the current happenings, but I have given up, it was too time-consuming...

I am glad you enjoyed it! Do not worry about the upvoting, in time more people will read my articles and they can always read it archived on my blog. The real readers who care to learn read over old posts anyway so the upvoting is really just for the people to make money. I am hoping the money and recognition come but I am in no rush, as long as someone s reading and enjoying my work, That's all I care about!

Thx, nicely said :-)
Someone is reading and enjoying!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00